Welcome to the Township of West Milford, Passaic County, NJ
DPW - Department of Public Works  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Page Navigation

The West Milford Department of Public Works (DPW) consists of four divisions: 

                                         1. Division of Public Property
                                         2. Division of Streets and Roads
                                         3. Division of Storm Sewers and Drains
                                         4. Division of Recycling and Solid Waste

The Director of Public Works is the department head for the Department of Public Works.

1. The Division of Public Property

2. The Division of Streets and Roads maintains and repairs approximately 160 miles of Township streets and roads, including street sweeping, installation of street signs, pavement markings, road repairs, and roadside brush cutting for sight distance. The division also maintains the Township's fleet of vehicles. The Division of Snow Removal provides snow and ice control for Township roads. In addition, more than 40 miles of non-Township roads are plowed and sanded when conditions warrant.

3. The Division of Storm Sewers and Drains installs, maintains, and repairs storm drainage on Township roads, which includes the cleaning of clogged pipes and basins.

4. The Recycling and Solid Waste Division

! Disaster & Emergency Info ! | Home | About | Services | Government | Budget & Finance Info | Local Laws | Public Safety | Departments | Boards | Commissions | Committees | Meetings | Calendar | News | Forms & Documents | Bids & RFPs | FAQs | Contacts | Museum | Schools & Library | Links | Employment | Employees
Use Mobile Site

Township of West Milford - 1480 Union Valley Road - West Milford, NJ 07480 - (973)728-7000

Copyright © 2017 Township of West Milford. All Rights Reserved.
For accessible information and services contact our ADA Coordinator at (973)728-2710

Powered by Cit-e-Net

4403444034440344403444034 visitors since April 25, 2003